Knock Knock: New Music! 2/2/2019

Happy Groundhog Day! The weather-forecasting varmint didn't see his shadow this morning, which means we can expect Spring here in New England around May 20th instead of its usual arrival on June 1st. Woo Hoo! There's also a rather large sporting event happening on Sunday, but let's talk about music, shall we?

Rory and Eoin Loveless of Drenge

Today's musical selection comes to us from Drenge. They're a three-piece (sometimes four) indie-rock band out of Sheffield, England. Formed by brothers Eoin Loveless (lead vocals & guitar) and Rory Loveless (drums, percussion, and backing vocals) they released their eponymous debut album back in 2013. "Undertow" would follow two years later.

Drenge - Strange Creatures album cover

"Strange Creatures" is the third full-length release (An EP entitled "Autonomy" came out last year) from Drenge and is set for release on February 22nd. The band reportedly battled through a nasty case of writer's block in the recording process, but it eventually found them experimenting with new instruments, moods, and even new elements like choruses (which had been in short supply on their first record.)

Have a listen to the latest track off the forthcoming album. It's called "Never See the Signs" and it's just been added to the Knock Knock: New Music playlist. Happy listening! -Kristen



#Drenge #EoinLoveless #RoryLoveless #RobGraham #KristenEck #KristenEckRadio

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All