Knock Knock: New Music! 1/29/2018

Happy Tuesday! I'm working at getting both Knock Knock: New Music and Mixed-Up Memories back-up to speed as January winds-down, so expect an increasing number of blog-entries and song-adds moving forward!

Today's new track comes to us from electronic outfit, HVOB (Her Voice Over Boys.) Hailing from Vienna, Austria, this duo of Anna Müller and Paul Wallner have released three albums featuring their reserved and sometimes minimalist approach to techno. Their fourth LP, "Rocco" is a 13-track double-album, set to be released on March 15th and follows 2017's excellent "Silk." A world-tour will follow, though no U.S. dates have been announced as of yet. I'll let you know when they are!

Last week HVOB released a new song from the forthcoming record entitled "Bloom," which I'm definitely digging, but I want to back-up and highlight the first song to be shared off the album. This one came out at the end of November, but it's on a 2019 album, so it will be in the running for my favorite songs of this year. It's called "2nd World" and it's just been added to the Knock Knock: New Music playlist. Happy Listening! -Kristen



#HVOB #AnnaMüller #PaulWallner #KristenEck #KristenEckRadio

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
© 2021, Kristen Eck Radio
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon